Cauliflower WHAT?!

Day number two on the new blog!  I like it!  Today was full of good things, like a one-hour delay (yeah, I slept in until 5:30!), a great lunch, a good dinner, and new things like yogurt and grapefruit. My run today was great!  I came back faster — one of my favorite things to do.  I went four amazing miles.  My run out was smooth with easy listening (comparatively speaking) and straight up mind-numbing, base-thumping, deep house music on the way back.

Let’s start with this:

Oats, cinnamon, almonds, CHIA SEEDS, and apples.  Chia seeds are so awesome, I talk about them in the vlog.

The chia seeds are the black things around the outside of the apple-y goodness!

Snack number one is up next.  I was excited because it was greek yogurt.  Believe it or not I have never eaten yogurt.  It just smells so gross.  But this greek yogurt was mixed with honey.  I used apples as my spoon!

Mashed cauliflower is amaz-a-balls!  Here’s how it’s made: steam up a head of cauliflower, put in a handful of shredded parm and a spoonful of reduced fat sour cream.  Then I mashed it all up potato style!  It was the beesknees!

I had a moment to eat snack numero-dos before our professional development.  Clems and almonds.  Always classy.

Din was pretty good.  I made paprika chicken (for Kellen) and paprika shrimp and temph for me!  It was tangy and delicious!  The only thing I didn’t like was that when I mixed the beans with the paprika they turned a not-so-green color — the spice sort of washed all the color out of the dish.  Still tasty though!  Get the recipe here:

http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/paprika_shrimp_green_bean_saute.html

And a night cap!

Today’s vlog!  Talk of running, chia seeds, and the new blog!  Exciting times!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

