Run, Run Fast As You Can, You Can’t Catch Me I’m The Yummy Tempeh Man!

We get it, you teach kindergarten, Whitney.  Here’s today’s food (with a dinner update soon to come).  ‘Twas another snow day, thank you Old Man Winter, so I had lots of time to make delicious things to eat (rather than throw them into a big mess in a tupperware to take to school).

B-Fast:  So yummy!  Arnold’s sandwich thin, toasted, with spinach and tomato bound together by an egg.  I meant to only have half the yolk, but the whole thing just slipped through the egg shell — oops! 😉

This was eaten at around 8am so by 10:30 I was ready for first snack!  I made a little man out of tempeh, the other half of the sandwich thin from this morning, and some bean dip left over from the super bowl spread.  The eyes are made from roasted red pepper hummus – YUM!  This little guy was pretty great!

Run, run, as fast as you can!  You can’t catch me, I’m the yummy tempeh man! Man, was I bored today or what?

Then I had some tea sweetened with agave nectar!  I like this because it’s a sweetener that is very close to tasting like sugar (and I’m picky when it comes to things sweetening my tea!) AND it doesn’t make your blood sugar spike like sugar does.  Super!

Lunch was increable! ZUT ALORS! I still have leftover pho, so I jazzed it up by adding some fresh cucumbers, alfalfa sprouts, wrapping in in little lettuce boats, and topping it with sweet chile sauce!

AAAAAAND second snack.  Crazy-spicy (and very fresh-tasting) salsa and chips.  I really like this brand “Marketside”.  This stuff tastes really good and there are no preservatives!  I tried to go back to what I used to really like (Great Value brand black bean and corn salsa) and there is NO comparison!  Marketside wins!

Okay, that’s it for now!  We’re having this for dinner.

Dinner update!  Spaghetti squash with onions, garlic, tomatoes, kalamata olives and feta topping! It was hard to break into this thing!  Kellen had to help!

After it was roasted at 350 for about 40 minutes I scraped it out and BOOM squash spaghetti!

Tomorrow is Little Friday! wahoo!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

