I’M BACK!

And I was only gone for a day!  Sorry I didn’t post yesterday, friends.  I came home after school and Kellen was HOME!  I was shocked!  So my “evening” started a little bit earlier than usual and I just didn’t post!

B-fast was EPIC!  I had some leftover spicy black beans, tomatoes, and onions from the sweet potatoes Thursday night.  So I heated those up, cooked up an egg and some egg whites with some spinach and threw some hot sauce on the top!  CRAZY GOOD!

I ate first snack on time!  9:00 🙂  Purple grapes. Theirrrrrrrr Grape-y!

Lunch was leftover rosemary whole wheat pasta with swiss chard, broccoli, and chick peas.  It was even better than the night I made it!

Second snack was awesome!  Celery with peanut butter, crasins, and pumpkin seeds.  I love the sweetness of the crasins mixed with the peanut butter.

And, as always, TGIF chinese!  I got something new!  “Finally,” you say, “no more steamed broccoli and shrimp!”  I chose Singapore Mei Fun.  It’s a spicy noodle dish with crab, shrimp, onions, chicken, carrots, bok choy — just a little bit of everything mixed with some curry and hot peppers.  Deelish!

Pasta!  In prep for my 10 mile run — not really, I just like Singapore Mei Fun.  More on my 10 miles later!  It was exciting!  I haven’t gone that far since 2001!

Happy Saturday!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “I’M BACK!

  1. delicious eats! My favorite would have to be celery…I used to do pb and raisins on celbery when I was little and call them ants on a log 🙂

  2. Your lunch looks wonderful! I love leftovers that improve in taste as time goes on. 😀

    Can’t wait to hear about the 10 miles! 😀

    • Thank you! That recipe is super easy and delicious! I’m about to write a post on the 10 miles Thanks for reading and commenting By the way, you’re in my google reader! I love running to slow things down!

Leave a Reply

