The Ducks Are Here!

Outside my classroom!  I feed them Cherrios.

Oh, ducks.  TIME FOR THE FOOD!  Breakfast was the first oats I’ve had all week (how is that possible?)  These had almond butter, cinnamon, crasins, and walnuts.  Again, with the same food everyday.  I don’t mind it, but I know it gets boring for all you readers out there.  I’ll see what I can do 🙂

Tomorrow there will be Oats In A Jar!

First snack.  Grape to the grapes. They come in a plastic baggie.

Yes, you guessed it, lunch is orzo with carrots, spinach, and balsamic vinegar.  There is still so much of the orzo left, I’m sure you’ll see it tomorrow.

Whilst working on conference forms in preparation for tomorrow I chowed down on some carrot sticks and the last of the roasted pine nut hummus.

Dinner this week are things that can be made in foil.  Today it is Mediterranean chicken!  All you do is take a chicken breast and put it in the middle of some foil.  On top of the chicken you put some black olives, artichoke hearts, oregano, sun dried tomatoes, and some italian dressing on top.  Then you chop up some potatoes and put them around the outside of the chicken.  Make a little foil pocket of Mediterranean goodness and bake at 450 for 25 minutes.  Top with parsley (because I love parsley).

Here it is before it went in the oven.

Here it is after the oven.

Friday is tomorrow!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Ducks Are Here!

  1. spikeandrox

    m-m-m-m, duck soup…..:-)

  2. Nooo! I love those ducks! haha!

Leave a Reply

