AHHH! I Haven’t Blogged Since Tuesday! Here’s A St. Patty’s Day Post

Wednesday, I hope I can remember what I ate.  B-to-the-Fast! Oats, cinnamon, almond butter, peaches, and walnuts.  I decided I had to go normal after the terrible nutella oats!

First snack was not to my liking.  So I’ve been trying to branch out and lately I’ve been craving coconut.  Strange, no?  I don’t like coconut, but it’s been on my mind grapes lately.  So I picked up a coconut cream pie Larabar for snack.  Not yummy!  It would have been okay if it had some more crunch to it.  It was too mushy for me.

NO MORE ORZO FOR LUNCH!  It is totally gone!  I know you are happy — I sort of miss it.  I loved that orzo.  But this lunch was great too!  I roasted up a sweet potato and put some BBQ with it.  It’s a tremendous combination!

Second snack was eaten during a PD meeting to develop a new writing rubric that uses kid-friendly language. Fun times.  Banana with almond butter.  It seems this banana was on it’s last legs.

Back from the meeting I was hungry again! SHOCK! No-Salt Saltines.

When I got home I was STILL hungry! BOOM!  It was a hungry day!  Shakeology in a pink cup.

Dinner was shortly after.  Taco salad.  I cooked up some turkey and put it on top of romain, spinach, avocados, tomatoes, cilantro, and lime juice.  THEN, in a sheer stroke of genius I fried up some spinach wraps to use as tortilla chips.

Then I ate some choco ice cream with nutella and walnuts.  Holy yum! I could eat this forever!

Happy St. Patty’s!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “AHHH! I Haven’t Blogged Since Tuesday! Here’s A St. Patty’s Day Post

  1. spikeandrox

    Wow! You are a healthy-eating machine!

Leave a Reply

