Wednesday of Spring Break

I ate a passion fruit for the first time ever.  Here’s how it looked:

They are at the peek of perfection when they are brown and wrinkly.

I put it in my oats along with some flaked, un-sweetened coconut, strawberries, chia, and honey (because the passion fruit is pretty tangy).

TROPICAL OATS!

More food to come!

And here it is!

Snack was cinnamon pears!

For lunch my parents and I drove down to Berea, where they went to college.  We went to a great little cafe called Main Street Cafe.  Yum times!  My dad got a greek pita, my mom got a burger, and I got a grilled veggie ciabatta bread sandwich.  I got a side of basil tomato soup to dip my sandwich in.

Let me tell you, the soup was seriously amazing.  The smell alone was so good I could cry.  CRY!

For dinner I made a yummy lemon and mushroom pasta!  I thought it was great, and scarfed it up!  But everyone else ate much slower, leading me to believe they didn’t like the tangy goodness as much as I did.  But I say it was fresh and delicious!

Oh man.  Tomorrow is Thursday!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Wednesday of Spring Break

  1. Spike and Rox

    We ate slowly because we wanted to enjoy the savory goodness…loved the lemony flavor! You, my dear, are a wonderful chef! Love you!

Leave a Reply

