We’re Getting There

Today was good, just as I had predicted in yesterday’s post.  HOWEVER my breakfast sucked.  No matter how much I try I just can’t do yogurt.  WELL, I can only do it in small amounts as a dipping agent.  Like when I dip apples in it.

In addition, I would like to say that I have eaten just terribly the past few days…but I’m getting back to normal, slowly, but surely.  It’s important to know that if you are eating badly, you might not get back to eating well RIGHT AWAY.  And that’s okay, you’ll get back at it, just be patient! (That was more for me than all you readers out there :))

Here’s the nast b-fast:

Here’s the yogurt mess. I added some walnuts to it also.

First snack….DIDN’T HAPPEN!  I was busy.  Busy teaching fractions!  We’re learning about equal parts.  So we cut strawberries in half!  So I may have lied about the first snack, because I did eat some strawberries.

Lunch was amazing though!  I just really needed a big, fat salad!  Spinach, romain, pumpkin seeds, raisins, yellow peppers, and tomatoes.  Topped off with pesto!

After lunch I almost went for my bag of M&Ms but went for a delicious carob, fig, and various seeds energy snack!

At around 3:30 I ate my apple.  It was juicy and it hit the spot.

I have had a pretty crappy run at my recipes this week, so I thought today for dinner I would try something I couldn’t flub up — pasta!  Hello gemelli!  Mine had pesto and Kellen’s had regular pasta sauce.

We are in the downhill of this week!  Yay, tomorrow is Thursday!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “We’re Getting There

  1. spikeandrox

    Hey, Whit! Sometimes we are entitled to a not-so-great-eating time. Cinnamon yogurt sounds awful; try a Greek yogurt w/ natural fruit. I must say that you never have liked yogurt.

Leave a Reply

