My Breakfast Was Tops!

I couldn’t stop thinking about it!  The sandwich thin with the almond butter and strawberries — IIIIIII DIIIIIIIIIIE.  I shall have it again tomorrow.

By the way, that’s fancy coffee from our eater basket!  It’s very good!

Also, check out these strawberries!  They are so good looking they look like they are made of wax!

I put my first snack with my lunch as a “whole picture” of eats for the day.  The salad was spinach, chicken rice, and yellow bell pepper.  First snack was the other half of the yellow bell pepper.  Second snack was apple slices.

During our staff meeting I ate some almonds and a caroby-figgy-nutty thingy from Whole Foods.

Dinner was really good. I used a recipe from Veganomicon for yucca tortillas.  But after checking all over town looking for yucca I decided I’d just do without!

So I took a vegan cookbook, with a vegan tortilla recipe and added chicken and cheese to it.  Inside the quesadilla there was shredded chicken that I boiled along with:

  • corn seasoned with paprika and cumin
  • roasted red peppers
  • jalapenos
  • garlic
  • red bell pepper
  • lime juice

I made some guac out of a mashed avocado and salsa and topped it off with some cilantro.  It was pretty tasty!  I have plenty left so it’ll make for some yum-times lunch this week.

The juice next to it is the pom-mango-seltzer mix! I love this stuff!

Close up corn.

I ended the night with a frozen girl scout cookie.  I’ve been reading In Defense Of Food by Michael Polland.  It’s very eye-opening!

I ran today too, which felt very good!  3 miles in 80 degree weather — it was hot, but I would much rather go in heat than cold 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My Breakfast Was Tops!

  1. spikeandrox

    Sounds like all is improving….does running help clear your mind?

  2. ABSOLUTELY, the running totally helps! Thanks, Mom! 🙂

Leave a Reply

