Farmer’s Market Sunday!

We went to the farmer’s market today.  There was so much great stuff there I will not do too much writing, instead I’ll just show lots of pictures.

But first, there was b-fast!  Sandwich thin with almond butter, strawberries and cantaloupe.

Natural light makes pictures look so good!  It’s like I’m suddenly a great photographer!

Then we went to the farmer’s market!  After looking through all the different vendor stations we got lunch at the BBQ booth.  The smokey baked beans were great! They had green bell peppers in them, which gave it a nice twist.

The pork was raised by the guy selling it at the stand!  He also made homemade ice cream that was amaz-a-balls!  I had chocolate and peach!  Both were super!

Kellen had mint choco-chip and oreo.

I had gotten a lot of what we needed for the week at the market, but we still had to go to the wal mart to get the rest.  Here’s everything we got at the farmer’s market.

  • tomatoes
  • spinach
  • soap
  • red peppers
  • hot dogs
  • sweet breads (pumpkin, pumpkin choco-chip, apple)
  • cucumber

We’re totally going to eat the hot dogs for dinner tonight.  They are HUGE, the ingredient list is surprisingly small and they are homemade.  It will be interesting how they taste.

The breads were incredible!  There were at least 15 different types — I chose three for this week.  They were packaged in ziplock baggies.

I also got some soap.  It was being sold at the same place as the hotdogs.  I smelled it, and couldn’t stop thinking about it.  I had to go back and get some.

We replenished our veg and fruit stand from wal mart.

Yum times!  I’ll update later with the awesome hot dog action 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Farmer’s Market Sunday!

  1. I am so jealous! I love the farmer’s market but ours hasn’t opened yet. I still have to wait two weeks!

  2. Oh boo! It’ll be open before you know it, though 🙂

Leave a Reply

