Today’s Eats Have Sent My Tummy Into Revolt!

I know you want to hear about it.

My day has been full of chocolate, dairy, and hotdogs.  Go me.

My b-fast was shakeology.  I woke up thinking about it, so had to indulge myself.  To make it I added some peanut butter to the last of the almond milk, ice, and blended. YUM!

Then the day became infinitely more yummy.  We went to the farmer’s market and got some tomatoes, green peppers, and ground beef to make chili with this evening (or later this week maybe).  Then we went to Good Foods Market in search of flat-leafed kale.  We found it.  We also found some amazing milkshakes.

I first fell in love with these milkshakes two years ago at the downtown library.  Here’s how they make it:

They take iced cream.  Literally, it’s not given a flavor — it’s just cream flavored.  Then when they mix it with the milk for the milkshake they also mix in cocoa powder.  WOW.  Delicious.

Last week it was a shot with iced cream, this week, milkshakes!

Ahh, the half-face.  What happens when I’m behind the camera!

We came home thinking about the hotdogs we had last weekend.  But this week we split them to cook them!  It was a good choice!  The meat got all caramelized and crispy in places!  They were open-faced sandwiches at their best.  I couldn’t finish mine.

As I was grilling up the hotdogs, I was also making kale chips!  I have seen them on so many blogs I had to try them!  Here’s how you do it:

Get some kale.  Then wash it up and cut off the stems and the ribs.

Then in a bowl toss the kale with a tablespoon or so of olive oil, salt, and pepper.  Lay it out in a single layer on a big cookie sheet.

Bake it in the oven at 250 degrees for 30 minutes.  Bum Ba Da Dum!  Kale chips!

They are a little like sea weed, consistancy-wise. They are salty, but also a little big bitter.  I would like to take them to work for a snack, but I think they would get crushed easily.  I would make them again, but probably not often.

I wonder what we will have for dinner?  I’ll let you know later 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

