I Was Active Today!

Yes, I woke up and felt like running.  Don’t get too excited.  I didn’t run.  It was too rainy and cold.  Instead I was inspired by my sister in law Jessie to do some at-home yoga.

I had always been intimidated to try yoga at home because I didn’t really know what to do.  But I figured…”I’ve taken a couple yoga classes” (literally, two) and seen a yoga video.  I could do this.

And I did. BOOM.  That’s not me, by the way.

I feel great, and am ready for a glass of wine.

I also ate some food.  B-Fast!

Oats with flax, almond butter, raisins, cinnamon, strawberries, and pumpkin seeds.

My first snack was supposed to be watermelon.  Too bad it was bad.  I ate kale chips instead.

These little things are growing on me.  Although they were a bit salty — that’s on my though 🙂

Lunch was the last of some pizza we had in the fridge and more kale chippies.

I was really hungry at the end of the day.  Luckily I had a ‘nana and butter made out of almonds!

Relax! It’s not sitting right on the table.  It’s resting in its peel.

I’m making chili for dinner! With avocado on the top.

In the mean time, there’s a glass of wine with my name on it.

ALL OF YOUR WINE ARE BELONG TO US!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

