Two Reviews!

I had two new things today.  The first was Vita Coco Water.  I was excited to try this after my run because I had heard that it was very good.  It’s also a natural sport drink — full of electrolytes and whatnot.

The unfortunate thing is that it tastes too sweet for me.  The first two words that popped into my head upon drinking it were, “nasty crap”.  Sorry Vita Coco Water people, I just don’t like it.

Here’s the second, and more amazing review.  The elusive choco bacon bar.  You heard me right.  Chocolate + Bacon = nom nom nom

It’s true, sweet and salty make the ultimate party for your taste buds.  The first taste I was still trying to wrap my head around this bizzaro-combination.  My second bite left me speechless with a huge smile plastered across my face.  The salt and the sweet is just so bananas good!  It’s almost impossible to describe.  On the back of the package the maker briefly describes how she came to this combination.  She describes the idea of bacon with chocolate “haunting [her] thoughts” until she made it a reality.  C’mon, give this bar a try!  It’s bacon, it’s chocolate, it can’t be bad!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Two Reviews!

  1. spikeandrox

    The applewood flavoring of the bacon melds the choco & the bacon flavors due to its flavoring & aromatics.

Leave a Reply

