I Finally Tried The Sweetest Combo On Earth!

Today was pretty good.  I didn’t have any Long John Silver, which was a step in the right direction.  I started with a bowl of bran flakes.  I topped it with mostly almond milk and a little bit of real milk — yes, I’m still acclimating my palate to new kinds of milk.  Or will we be calling it “almond juice” soon?

Always delicious.

Lunch was leftover Bourbon and Toulouse.  I seriously don’t know what I will do with all this leftover rice.

Then we went to the store to get provisions for the week.  Whilst there I procured for myself a neti pot!  My allergies are seriously awful and I have tried everything — all the sinus medicine makes me feel “twitchy” so I needed to do something that will clear out my sinuses and leave me feeling super.  After watching some questionable youtube videos I decided to get one!

It was amazing!  You basically pour water with salt through one nostril and it comes out the other.  You know you’ve found a great man when your hubs will watch to see if the water is truly pouring out the other nostril or just leaking out of the nostril into which you are pouring the neti pot.

For dinner I made a dish I have been hearing TONS about on blogs for some time now.  Sweet potato and baked beans.  Everyone says it’s amazing.

I started by pre-heating the oven to 400 degrees.

Then baked up some sweet potatoes.  One of them was scarily veiny!  The other had what looks like an infected eye.  Way to pick potatoes, Tums!

After 45 minutes in the oven I was ready to top them with beans and brown sugar!

The skin was crispy and delicious, the meat of the potato was sweet and amazing.  Everything about this meal was EPIC.

Thank you all bloggers who have posted about this combo.  It made my taste buds sing!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I Finally Tried The Sweetest Combo On Earth!

  1. spikeandrox

    Whit, I believe you should see an allergist because it sounds as if you are having more serious problems than in the past. Ask your doctor &/or friends for recommendations on allergists.

Leave a Reply

