Yum Times Sandwich

I got to go out to lunch today!  It was great.  I love getting to leave work for food.  I can’t wait until the summer when I can leave to get food whenever I want, eat whenever I want, get out of bed whenever I want.  Yes, I’m planning on having a pretty epic summer.

We were out of bowls this morning, so in addition to running the dishwasher I had to find something to eat on a plate for breakfast.  Kentucky-grown strawberries plus a sandwich thin with almond butter, crans, and pumpkin seeds.

I had brought a plum to school for first snack, but ended up not needing it because my principal brought me a crisp and juicy apple.  Fun times for a 8:45am snack.

Not to worry, the table is relatively clean (she said as germies ran wild through her bloodstream).

We went to Raferty’s for lunch.  It’s a bbq place I think, or at least that’s what it always smells like inside.  I got half of a club sandwich and a house salad.  The salad wasn’t super, but the barely-cooked croissant on the side of it was excellent.  The sandwich was pretty good also, although I’m positive the bread on it was doused in obscene amounts of butter.

The toothpicks are so big at this place that I suspect entire trees are assigned just as “toothpick producers”.  You could joust with the one sticking out of my sandwich.

I also superloaded on caffeine during our little outing.  Tea plus a cup of coffee.

This caffeine was a good idea.  Sometimes this much caffeine can turn on you, much like LSD or a grizzly bear.  But today I was able to power through my work and still have energy enough to finish up the laundry from yesterday.  I understand why people go on coffee runs in the middle of the day.

I’m thinking roasted veg for dinner.  I’ll post it to let you know how it turns out.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Yum Times Sandwich

  1. spikeandrox

    Your teacher appreciation ‘celebration’ has been going on for a while. When I was teaching, we were lucky to have one day, which usually meant lunch was brought in by the PTO…God Bless PTOs & PTAs at every school, especially if they are good ones. Those where I was an officer were always the bestest.

  2. oh girl, i know what you mean, grad school kills me sometimes and I dream of making a living off selling shoes

Leave a Reply

