Best Waffles Evah!

I want to make this post short…but I have to give big ups to these waffles.

I smothered them in crunchy almond butter and honey.  Then topped them with crasins.  Plus, on each forkful I made sure to add  some strawberries as well.

I can say all the ingredients in these waffles.  I won’t go through them for you…but I promise, I could read them.

First snack were grapes from yesterday that I didn’t eat.  I was so at ease in class today eating these grapes.  Especially in comparison to yesterday…when I didn’t have time to eat them.

Lunch was a repeat from last night.  I was inspired by Caitlin to make some peanut sauce.  Mine had the following:

  • about a cup of peanut butter
  • some splashes of soy sauce
  • 2 spoonfuls of oyster sauce
  • the juice of 3 limes
  • some splashes of hot sauce
  • some minced ginger

This stuff is amazing.  I think I would put it on anything (as I did in tonight’s dinner).  Here’s lunch, whole wheat pasta, scallions, peanut sauce, and lots of spinach.

Ugh! Blurry picture!  And with the new camera, too!  Shame on you, Whitney.

Second snack was about half of this apple.

I didn’t eat the crackers, but my kiddos did.

My dinner was so lame, I’m embarrassed to post it.  It has no color.  It had no veg (except for the veggie burger — which was surprisingly okay).  I had garlic and rosemary couscous, peanut sauce, and a Gardenburger brand veggie burger.  It’s the first veggie burger I’ve ever tried, so I don’t have much to base it off of.  It wasn’t too bad, especially with the peanut sauce.  What I didn’t like was the ingredient list.  It was crazy long and had a bunch of chemical-y sounding names — I’m sure they were all some sort of corn derivative.

Here’s a bow-ring picture of it.

Veggie burger close up!

Time for Modern Family!  Also, Cougar Town is changing it’s name.  I think we can all admit that the name Cougar Town makes you think of something awful on Lifetime.  I wonder what they will name it!?!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Best Waffles Evah!

  1. highonhealthy

    They’re renaming Cougar Town?! I have never watched it but I always wanted to because I thought the name was intriguing.

    Those waffles look really good! And they’re gluten-free? Cool. Nature’s Path products are almost always fantastically delicious.

    • They are gluten free 🙂 Yeah, I guess they are going to open with the new name next season. Either way, it’s a pretty funny show. Definitely give it a try 🙂 And the waffles, too!

Leave a Reply

