And Finally, Monday’s Food

Sorry I didn’t post yesterday…I didn’t get home from work until about 5:45.  My marathon training began yesterday as well, so I went for a run after school, and by the time I made dinner I was ready to just lay back on the couch and relax!  Excuses, excuses, excuses…

ANYWAY my breakfast was delicious!  Waffle with raw honey, strawberries and crunchy almond butter.  I had some cantaloupe on the side.  I feel like this has been my breakfast most mornings lately.  I apologize for the repeats on the eating front.

HONEY!

Honey on the waffle.

First snack, mellony mellon.

My lunch was completely un-tastey.  I made it myself.  ‘Twas a whole wheat wrap with hummus, sour kraut, carrots, and yellow bell pepper.  Yes, we are pretty much out of food in our house.  I thought it might be good — since I’m so fond of tangy things.  This was not.  I took about 4 bites and was done.

Oh, there was some feta on it too.  It doesn’t even look appetizing.

Second snack was eaten during a PD for the SmartBoard.  These things are totally awesome.  They are basically a wall-sized iPad. Apple Pie Larabar.  I didn’t get a picture, but c’mon, y’all know what Larabars look like!  Dates, almonds, figs, cinnamon, apples, walnuts, awesomeness.

Dinner was seriously yum-times.  Homemade black bean burgers.  These were so easy they were done in a matter of minutes.  The recipe says you can either bake them or grill them.  I cooked these in a grill pan.  They were the perfect mix of spiciness and the Stubb’s BBQ sauce really put them over the top.  We ate them on sandwich thin.

Here’s the “ground beef”.

Burgers on the grill.

Do you see the little bubbles of goodness around the sides of the burgers?  Amazing.  These smelled insane.

Wine.  Virginia’s finest.

The pups.  Likes to lounge under the end table.

Yes, that’s Natually Thin by Bethanny Frankel.  I will always and forever be a loyal member of Team Bethanny!

Oh yeah! The burgers!

Very delicious!  Served with WalMart macaroni salad.  I don’t even care when it comes to this stuff.  I love it!  I could eat a whole thing of it, easily!  I think I’ll get some now!

Don’t forget to submit your questions on the comments section of this blog or via facebook or twitter for the SUMMER QUESTION COUNTDOWN!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “And Finally, Monday’s Food

  1. highonhealthy

    That honey is so cool! I’ve seen honeycombs (possibly only in movies..) and I’ve seen honey but never the raw honey with the honeycomb in it. I don’t usually eat honey since it’s not something I’ve ever craved but I’m tempted to get some raw honey now. Just because.

    I also want to steal your dog.

  2. spikeandrox

    …is more Virginia’s Veritas red table wine needed? I can fill that request for the coming weekend….

  3. spikeandrox

    Ok, Ok,…is the Wally’s World mac salad as good as your Uncle Steve’s or Grandma Lorine’s mac salad? ….truthfully now???

Leave a Reply

