Cemeteries. They Are Terrifying and NOT Awesome

My track coach, Cherie used to have us do hill workouts on a dirt road sandwiched between the school and a cemetery.  It was called Cemetery Hill.  So when those awful days rolled around Cherie would tell us how many cemeteries we had to do.

The fact that they were named after a place where dead people live did not inspire confidence.

I used to do a minimum of around 6.  Most of the time I was instructed to do about 8.  Today I did the Lexington equivalent to cemeteries.  I found an equally difficult hill about a mile from my house and I pushed myself up it three times.  And three times, I nearly yaked.

It felt really good to be working out hard again though.  I’m proud of me!

SHOOT ME!  (To the food!)

B-fast, same ol’, same ol’.

Lunch. Pasta Salad.  I did not have a very well-rounded day of food.

Post yoga and pre-run banana.  This banana was very fat.  Strange.

Also, you may have noticed that I mentioned that I did yoga and ran!  Just a little preview of what the summer schedule will hopefully look like.  I even had to time to wash the bed sheets!

Dinner.  Dumplings!  After two of them I just peeled off the wrapper and ate it.  The insides were gross.  Upon a visual inspection I couldn’t tell what the insides were made of, so I decided I shouldn’t eat them.  The sauce is Bragg’s, OJ, scallions, ginger, Thai chili sauce, and garlic.

I had half a choco-shakeology shake for dessert.

Now, tonight I will be able to get into bed at whatever time I please.  So I will be spending the remainder of the evening to catch up on The Real Housewives Of Newwww JERSEYYYY!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Cemeteries. They Are Terrifying and NOT Awesome

  1. The Hubs

    Cemeteries are where dead people live??? The whole point of being dead is not living.

Leave a Reply

