I Suck At Blogging!

How many days have I missed now?  A week? Apologies all around!

I can’t even say that I’ve been busy or anything, I’ve just been enjoying relaxing in the evenings.  I’d rather blog when inspiration strikes and have the posts be at least tolerable instead of forcing it and coming up with lame-o posts.  So here’s today’s breakfast:

If these two items had a baby it would look like this…and taste amazing.

So many strawberries!  These oats also had flax, chia, almond butter, walnuts, and cinnamon.  Yes, if I saw it, I put it in.

I was stuffed from b-fast so even though I had packed some carrots and hummus, I didn’t partake.

Lunch was the final bits of my Friday night chinese food.  Just the steamed broccoli with garlic sauce.

You know second snack was a banana.

Yes, these pictures are extremely bo-ring.  I have to take them all inside, in the morning (so it’s still dark out), in a rush (because lately I’ve been enjoying laying in bed a few extra moments after I wake up).

AAAAAAnd this is why I’m excited for the summer.  Time to put thought into my meals, time to photograph them and do a decent job.  Time to enjoying eating said food rather than woofing it down between meetings and/or kiddos being in the room.  I’m just plain old excited for summer.

OKAY, time for the countdown.  I’ll come up with an awesome but terrifying for your Monday reading pleasure 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I Suck At Blogging!

  1. spikeandrox

    I’ve set up so many blogs, written the first 1 or 2 entries, but never looked back after that…I cannot get into blogging…you have done very well w/ yours because you have carried the theme quite faithfully. Your writing style is also easy & fun to read as well as being humorous. Blogging doesn’t mean you have to write every day…besides, it is your blog and you can write when you feel like it; your followers will always check back to see what is going on w/ you.

Leave a Reply

