Use Those Bananas!

So I had half a banana yesterday and I really needed to use up the rest of it.  Sometimes I have a tendency to let things go bad — NOT THIS WEEK!  I really want to use up food that I have before it turns.  This not only saves food, but helps me be more creative with my recipes!

Breakfast was eaten after a good 4 miler this morning.  Coffee with soy milk (it’s totally growing on me) and a flax seed waffle with banana-almond butter smash and topped with strawberries and raw honey.

I completely LOVE eating mooshy things (like the bananas) with the texture of nutty things (like the flax seeds).  Go team texture!

Phyn says hallo!

Off to get WIPEOUT for the Wii!  I have a feeling our living room will be full of shenanigans this evening.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

