Ice Cream For Breakfast!

Or more like brunch, as I ate this at around 11:00am this morning.

How many times have you wanted to eat ice cream for breakfast?  If you’re like me, most days.

Here’s a way to do it completely guilt free — you could eat this everyday and not feel like a guilty goose!

I’ve been wanting to make banana soft serve for a while now, but the first time I tried it I did it in the blender, my bananas were too hard, and I didn’t add any milk.  It was a failure.

But then Barbie sent me this recipe (after I begged for help over twitter).

An amazing breakfast followed shortly thereafter.

The above recipe is good, but I added some things to mine.  Here’s what I did:

Cut up two bananas and froze them overnight.

Took them out this morning and let them sit for about 5 minutes (while I made coffee).

Put the in the food processor with a splash of milk and blended them up (this took a couple of minutes).  Then I added in a tablespoon of Chocolate Shakeology (you could probably use choco protein powder or cocoa with a little agave or honey, or even Quik).  Then a tablespoon of peanut butter.

When it was done blending I scooped it into a dish ice cream style and topped it with all my fav ice cream decorations!  Strawberries, raw oatmeal crumble, nutella and chopped almonds.

The only thing of questionable healthiness is the nutella, and chances were, later in the day I would have eaten that straight out of the jar anyway!

This is the biggest breakfast win I have had in a while!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

